Category: Artists


Sacrilegio (spanish word for "sacrilege") from Puerto Rico, were formed in 2003 as a heavy/thrash metal band, incorporating various elements from traditional, and thrash metal bands adding some technical edge to it. Since it’s formation, Sacrilegio has had a considerably steady line-up, actually represented as follows: Luis Vila (Vocals), José Lara (Lead/Rhythm Guitar), Carlos Morell (Lead/Rhythm Guitar), Raly Vega (Bass), Jorge Gautier (Drums). In 2005, Sacrilegio recorded it’s first official release, 'Dark Purity' a self produced, three song demo album. After Dark Purity's release, Sacrilegio has had great acceptance in Puerto Rico's local metal scene. Also they’ve been on stage with bands like Exodus,Testament, Omen, Deadly Blessing, Jacob’s Dream, and Dantesco. The band released it's debut album "The Ultimate Abomination" in 2009, out on Khaosmaster Productions.


Reloj de Arena    Demo    2004      
Dark Purity    Demo    2006      
Thrash Clash Volume 3    Split    2008      
The Ultimate Abomination    Full-length    2009

Basic Info